Thread poster: Nico Wagner
Nico Wagner
Nico Wagner  Identity Verified
Portugal
Local time: 10:31
English to German
Mar 3, 2021

Hi everyone!

Over the last few days, maybe a week at most, the Cut and Paste function (Ctrl+x) in memoQ sometimes doesn't work in a very annoying way: The selected text is removed but not copied to the clipboard, so I can't paste it afterwards.

I have been working extensively with memoQ for many years now, but this behavior is completely new to me.

Has anyone else noticed this? Any ideas on how to resolve it?

Cheers,
Nico

Grigori Gazarian
Philippe Etienne
petruso

Thomas T. Frost
Thomas T. Frost  Identity Verified
Portugal
Danish to English
+ ...
Possible security software interference Mar 3, 2021

It could be that security software interferes. I believe it happened with Webroot SecureAnywhere. There was a setting in it that I needed to change.

Nico Wagner
Portugal
English to German
TOPIC STARTER
No security software installed Mar 3, 2021

Hi Thomas,

Thanks for your quick reply. I don't have any security software running except for the native Windows Defender.

Best,
Nico

Hans Lenting
Hans Lenting
Netherlands
Member (2006)
German to Dutch
Known issue Mar 3, 2021

https://m.facebook.com/notifications.php?soft=bookmarks#!/groups/MemoQusers/permalink/2420221618101871/?anchor_composer=false

Nico Wagner
Portugal
English to German
TOPIC STARTER
Not accessible without Facebook account Mar 4, 2021

Hi Hans,

That link is not accessible without a Facebook account. It would be helpful if you could copy the most relevant info into this thread.

Thank you,
Nico

Hans Lenting
Hans Lenting
Netherlands
Member (2006)
German to Dutch
FB Mar 5, 2021

Sure

F0CA9254-D1FA-4DE4-9BF7-2F50977D175D

Nico Wagner
Portugal
English to German
TOPIC STARTER
Clipboard history Mar 5, 2021

Hi Hans,