what to include on your business card
Thread poster: lexcetera (X)
lexcetera (X)
lexcetera (X)
English to Spanish
+ ...
Feb 11, 2005

Hello Proz!

I'm a professional Legal Interpreter, Sp -Eng, currently working in the United States as a independent freelancer. I plan on getting business cards printed up. I would like to know your opinions and suggestions on how best to design them: what should I include on the card besides contact info? Any traps to look out for? Which term is more appropriate to put on the card, "Judiciary Interpreter" or "Legal Interpreter"?

If it makes a difference, my current mar
... See more
Hello Proz!

I'm a professional Legal Interpreter, Sp -Eng, currently working in the United States as a independent freelancer. I plan on getting business cards printed up. I would like to know your opinions and suggestions on how best to design them: what should I include on the card besides contact info? Any traps to look out for? Which term is more appropriate to put on the card, "Judiciary Interpreter" or "Legal Interpreter"?

If it makes a difference, my current market for work consists of attorneys who require depositions, as well as municipal courts for the usual proceedings that go on there.

Once again, I greatly appreciate your suggestions and advice from the seasoned professionals on this board.

Sincerely,

Legalace
Collapse

Jill Sommer
Jill Sommer  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 05:10
German to English
What to include on your business card Feb 11, 2005

Dear Legalace,