Isabelle Redon
Isabelle Redon  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Local time: 21:48
English to French
+ ...
Apr 11, 2018

Hi,

TWB has accepted my volunteer application. I received translation projects at regular intervals. As a starting professional translator, I'm keen to volunteer to support their organisation while fine tuning my translation skills. I also was hoping that my translations could help me building a term base in Trados. Although, I'm really willing to translate for them, I don't understand whether I can import their docs in my own CAT tool (Trados 2017) and export them back onto their
... See more
Hi,

TWB has accepted my volunteer application. I received translation projects at regular intervals. As a starting professional translator, I'm keen to volunteer to support their organisation while fine tuning my translation skills. I also was hoping that my translations could help me building a term base in Trados. Although, I'm really willing to translate for them, I don't understand whether I can import their docs in my own CAT tool (Trados 2017) and export them back onto their translation plattform.

I've contacted them and asked them that same question , unfortunately, my query has remained unanswered. I, therefore, haven't yet translated anything but it frustrates me and I was hoping that someone might be able to answer my question or offer a solution to how to deal with this query.

Many thanks for taking the time reading my post.
Isabelle Redon
Collapse

Ester Vidal
Ester Vidal  Identity Verified
Spain
Local time: 22:48
Member (2017)
English to Spanish
+ ...
Try asking Matecat Apr 12, 2018

Hi Isabelle,

check this information about Matecat, this is the CAT tool used bt TWB, maybe it helps you:

https://www.matecat.com/faq/compatibility-cat-tools/

If not, try getting support dire
... See more
Hi Isabelle,

check this information about Matecat, this is the CAT tool used bt TWB, maybe it helps you: